Image logic on mobile devices
The InspectAll app will only show photos for questions that were taken by the user who is viewing them on the mobile on both Apple and Android devices unless the user is connected to Wifi or cell signal.
Additionally, if a user is on iOS, they will need to enable the "Upgraded picture database option" to view photos over the storage limit or those taken by another user or from another device.
A user will be able see photos taken by other users or from another device (for instance, photos added from the website and a user is on an iPhone), if connected to signal that allows the photo to be viewed from the cloud.
The images will show up in any report downloads for your customer from any device, regardless of who took or added the picture.
For Apple devices only, a mobile user can only see up to 500 photos on their Apple device (from folders in history) when not on the upgraded picture database option.
Because you can use the InspectAll mobile app offline, there is some "logic" set up with images to prevent long sync times and too much use of the device storage.
For pictures taken on a form in a folder, the pictures have to be in a folder scheduled to the user within the sync window, however, there is a maximum of 500 photos available to any mobile user to view. So if a user is scheduled to a lot of folders with a lot of pictures then they are likely over that maximum photo limit for previous folders.
That being said, Admins can manage the schedule window to reduce the folders in history scheduled to their mobile users. Doing so will also reduce the sync times. You can read more about it here: https://docs.inspectall.com/article/138-what-is-the-schedule-window
Upgraded Picture Database (iOS):
This upgrade is currently optional but will soon be the standard on future app updates.
This photo sync will sync your photos in batches (similar to how the Android app currently works). The benefit is that photos will sync individually instead of attempting to sync all at once, allowing you to pick up on the sync where you left off if you are in a location with poor signal or on a weak Wifi connection that doesn't allow all the pictures to sync simultaneously.
Additionally, upgrading your picture database will allow you to see photos taken by other users or from other devices on folders assigned to you within your sync window. The photos don't download locally, but will be viewable when you are connected to cell or wifi.
To try out the upgraded sync option, go to the Settings on your Apple device and click on the "Upgrade Picture DB" option.
