Restore Deleted User
If a user is accidentally deleted in InspectAll, an Admin user can request to restore the user by contacting support@inspectall.com.
When a user is deleted, their previous work is preserved on the website (tagged with their login name at the time of deletion).
When a deleted user is restored, their previous schedules are restored on the website. However, any mobile data that was not synced prior to the user's deletion may not be recoverable.
If restoration is not possible, a new user account would need to be created.