What happens when I mark a Form Complete?

Mark Forms Completed

Completing forms is a great way to move your workflow forward. After marking a form complete, the user who completed it as well as the date will be on the form's details and users on the web will be notified of the activity. If all forms are marked complete within a folder, the user will be prompted to "Close the Folder" if that setting is enabled.


Many of the standard reporting tools are also based on marking a form complete as a trigger to send emails or notifications.  Marking a form complete does not lock a user out of it to make additional edits.


Note: A form can not be marked complete until every required question has been answered and any required pictures have been added to the question.

Mobile Instructions

  1. Complete all required questions.
  2. At the top of the form, tap the down arrow icon and then select "Mark Form Complete" from the pop up window.

Web Instructions

  1. Complete all required questions.
  2. At the top of the form, tap "Mark Complete".



Where is the Date and User Completed information listed?


When a form is marked complete, the form will be marked with the name of the user that completed the form and the date it was marked complete in several places.


On the form within the Mobile App and Website in Form Details



On the Folder Tool bar on the website


On the Dashboard

On Form and Folder Reports



To change what information shows on the Folder or Form reports regarding the completion user/date, go into your Report Settings on the website as an Admin user.  More details HERE



Change the Completed Date on a Form


You can change the date a form was marked complete both from the mobile app as well as from the website.  Instructions can be found HERE.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us