How do I remove a User?

Overview

Your company's security one of our top priorities. Making sure only authorized users have access to InspectAll is critical to that security. If you want to restrict a user from logging into InspectAll, we recommend setting the user's status to inactive or deleting the user as opposed to just changing their password. This will ensure that their email address will not be allowed access and that they cannot reset their password themselves.


Note:  Deleting a user does NOT delete the user license


You will continue to be charged for the license unless you update your license count.  Click here to learn how to update the License Count (and remove the charge for the deleted user).  If you are on invoicing, be sure to email support@inspectall.com to reduce your license count so that your invoicing can be adjusted.  Be sure to send the request prior to the start of the next billing cycle to avoid paying for licenses you no longer need.


Delete a User

Deleted users will not be able to login to InspectAll.   Any SYNCED data they collected prior to the time of deletion will remain in your account and tagged with their user name.  Any un-synced data the user collected on their mobile app cannot be recovered.


  1. Click (Your Name)  > Users  after logging in at app.inspectall.com.
  2. Find the user you would like to delete.
  3. Click Delete User  .
  4. Click Yes, delete the user  to confirm that you want to delete the user.

    Delete a User

Make a User Inactive

Inactive users will not be able to login to InspectAll.  You will still be charged for the user licenses for Inactive Users (unless you delete the user and update your License Count)

  1. Click (Your Name)  > Users  in the web app.
  2. Click the Edit  icon to the right of the user's name.
  3. Select Yes/No  to answer "Allow the user to login?"
  4. Click Update User  .

    Deactivate a User

NOTE:  Do not overwrite an existing user with new user information.  Make sure you DELETE the existing user, then ADD the new user.  If you overwrite a user with new information, all forms and questions completed by that original user will now be tagged with the new user details.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us